Forgot your password?

Slashdot Items Tagged "nsa"

Date / TimeStory
Wednesday October 29, 2014 @10:29PM Secret Policy Allows GCHQ Bulk Access To NSA Data
Friday October 17, 2014 @08:21PM NSA CTO Patrick Dowd Moonlighting For Private Security Firm
Sunday October 12, 2014 @08:52AM Snowden's Tough Advice For Guarding Privacy
Saturday October 11, 2014 @05:47PM Ex-NSA Director Keith Alexander's Investments In Tech Firms: "No Conflict"
Saturday October 11, 2014 @09:18AM Core Secrets: NSA Saboteurs In China and Germany
Saturday October 11, 2014 @12:44AM Core Secrets: NSA Saboteurs in China and Germany
Friday October 10, 2014 @09:41PM NSA To Scientists: We Won't Tell You What We've Told You; That's Classified
Thursday October 09, 2014 @09:00AM Eric Schmidt: Anxiety Over US Spying Will "Break the Internet"
Thursday September 25, 2014 @02:11AM Shadowy Tech Brokers Deliver Data To the NSA
Sunday September 21, 2014 @12:59PM Wired Profiles John Brooks, the Programmer Behind Ricochet
Friday September 19, 2014 @09:03AM Snowden's Leaks Didn't Help Terrorists
Tuesday September 16, 2014 @10:04PM Why Is It Taking So Long To Secure Internet Routing?
Tuesday September 16, 2014 @04:49PM NSA Director Says Agency is Still Trying to Figure Out Cyber Operations
Sunday September 14, 2014 @08:59PM New Details About NSA's Exhaustive Search of Edward Snowden's Emails
Thursday September 11, 2014 @07:40PM U.S. Threatened Massive Fine To Force Yahoo To Release Data
Monday September 08, 2014 @10:33AM Feds Say NSA "Bogeyman" Did Not Find Silk Road's Servers
Tuesday September 02, 2014 @11:32PM Mysterious, Phony Cell Towers Found Throughout US
Monday August 25, 2014 @06:27PM 850 Billion NSA Surveillance Records Searchable By Domestic Law Enforcement
Saturday August 16, 2014 @08:07AM Leaked Documents: GCHQ Made Port-Scanning Entire Countries a Standard Spy Tool
Wednesday August 13, 2014 @09:22PM Edward Snowden: NSA was responsible for 2012 Syrian internet blackout.
Wednesday August 13, 2014 @12:28PM Snowden: NSA Working On Autonomous Cyberwarfare Bot
Sunday August 10, 2014 @06:50PM New NSA-Funded Code Rolls All Programming Languages Into One
Thursday August 07, 2014 @08:34AM Snowden Granted 3 More Years of Russian Residency
Thursday August 07, 2014 @04:39AM China Bans iPad, MacBook Pro, Other Apple Products For Government Use
Wednesday August 06, 2014 @08:47AM 40% Of People On Terror Watch List Have No Terrorist Ties
Tuesday August 05, 2014 @09:41PM Want To Work Without Prying Eyes? Try Wearing a Body Sock
Tuesday August 05, 2014 @06:29PM EFF: US Gov't Bid To Alter Court Record in Jewel v. NSA
Friday August 01, 2014 @12:49PM The CIA Does Las Vegas
Thursday July 31, 2014 @10:30PM Journalist Sues NSA For Keeping Keith Alexander's Financial History Secret
Thursday July 31, 2014 @04:01PM UK Government Report Recommends Ending Online Anonymity
Wednesday July 30, 2014 @03:12PM Black Hat Researchers Actively Trying To Deanonymize Tor Users
Sunday July 27, 2014 @10:01AM When Spies and Crime-Fighters Squabble Over How They Spy On You
Thursday July 24, 2014 @11:40AM Dropbox Head Responds To Snowden Claims About Privacy
Thursday July 24, 2014 @09:20AM Dutch Court Says Government Can Receive Bulk Data from NSA
Thursday July 17, 2014 @11:31AM UN Report Finds NSA Mass Surveillance Likely Violated Human Rights
Monday July 14, 2014 @11:35PM German NSA Committee May Turn To Typewriters To Stop Leaks
Sunday July 13, 2014 @11:45AM NSA Says Snowden Emails Exempt From Public Disclosure
Thursday July 10, 2014 @03:54PM After NSA Spying Flap, Germany Asks CIA Station Chief to Depart
Wednesday July 09, 2014 @11:10AM Meet the Muslim-American Leaders the FBI and NSA Have Been Spying On
Sunday July 06, 2014 @11:59AM New Snowden Leak: of 160000 Intercepted Messages, Only 10% From Official Targets
Thursday July 03, 2014 @08:32PM Can the NSA Really Track You Through Power Lines?
Thursday July 03, 2014 @02:46PM NSA Considers Linux Journal Readers, Tor (And Linux?) Users "Extremists"
Tuesday July 01, 2014 @10:08AM Court Allowed NSA To Spy On All But 4 Countries
Sunday June 29, 2014 @04:02PM RAND Study: Looser Civil Service Rules Would Ease Cybersecurity Shortage
Thursday June 26, 2014 @04:28PM Germany Scores First: Ends Verizon Contract Over NSA Concerns
Thursday June 26, 2014 @03:29PM Former NSA Chief Warned Against Selling NSA Secrets
Thursday June 26, 2014 @12:59PM Germany Scores First: Ends Verizon Contract Over NSA Concerns
Friday June 20, 2014 @06:34PM German Intel Agency Helped NSA Tap Fiber Optic Cables In Germany
Thursday June 19, 2014 @05:49PM How Secret Partners Expand NSA's Surveillance Dragnet
Thursday June 19, 2014 @02:49PM TrueCrypt Author Claims That Forking Is Impossible
Tuesday June 10, 2014 @10:26AM NSA's Novel Claim: Our Systems Are Too Complex To Obey the Law
Monday June 09, 2014 @08:46AM Replicating the NSA's Gadgets Using Open Source
Thursday June 05, 2014 @01:28PM A Year After Snowden's Disclosures, EFF, FSF Want You To Fight Surveillance
Thursday June 05, 2014 @08:49AM EFF Tells Court That the NSA Knowingly and Illegally Destroyed Evidence
Sunday June 01, 2014 @03:47PM The Sudden Policy Change In Truecrypt Explained
Sunday June 01, 2014 @12:09AM NSA Collecting Millions of Faces From Web Images
Thursday May 29, 2014 @05:47PM In First American TV Interview, Snowden Talks Accountability and Patriotism
Thursday May 29, 2014 @02:55AM Microsoft Demos Real-Time Translation Over Skype
Wednesday May 28, 2014 @11:09AM German Authorities Lack Evidence To Prosecute Anyone For NSA Spying
Friday May 23, 2014 @01:34PM WikiLeaks: NSA Recording All Telephone Calls In Afghanistan
Thursday May 22, 2014 @04:53PM NSA surveillance reform bill passes House by 303 votes to 121
Tuesday May 20, 2014 @02:41PM China Bans Government Purchases of Windows 8
Tuesday May 20, 2014 @12:25PM XMPP Operators Begin Requiring Encryption, Google Still Not Allowing TLS
Monday May 19, 2014 @09:00PM The US Vs. Europe: Freedom of Expression Vs. Privacy
Monday May 19, 2014 @05:39PM The NSA Is Recording Every Cell Phone Call In the Bahamas
Monday May 19, 2014 @08:18AM Cisco Complains To Obama About NSA Adding Spyware To Routers
Friday May 16, 2014 @12:39PM Gen. Keith Alexander On Metadata, Snowden, and the NSA: "We're At Greater Risk"
Thursday May 15, 2014 @09:30AM IACR Finally Gets Around To Repudiating Mass Surveillance
Wednesday May 14, 2014 @02:47PM The Fight To Uncover Spyware Exports To Repressive Regimes
Wednesday May 14, 2014 @12:43PM British government willing to block EU net neutrality deal
Tuesday May 13, 2014 @12:22PM What use is a Math Major? What do they do?
Monday May 12, 2014 @04:09PM Glenn Greenwald: How the NSA Tampers With US Made Internet Routers
Sunday May 11, 2014 @01:40PM Silicon Valley's Love-Hate Relationship With President Obama
Saturday May 10, 2014 @01:21AM The NSA and Snowden: Securing the All-Seeing Eye
Thursday May 08, 2014 @12:12PM ACLU and EFF Endorse Weaker USA Freedom Act Passed By Committee
Monday May 05, 2014 @09:10AM Kerry Says US Is On the "Right Side of History" When It Comes To Online Freedom
Thursday May 01, 2014 @11:11PM Born In the NSA: These Former Spies Are Starting Companies of Their Own
Thursday May 01, 2014 @08:18AM British Spy Chiefs Secretly Begged To Play In NSA's Data Pools
Sunday April 27, 2014 @11:54AM Mathematicians Push Back Against The NSA
Tuesday April 22, 2014 @07:00PM NIST Removes Dual_EC_DRBG From Random Number Generator Recommendations
Monday April 21, 2014 @12:22AM Snowden to Critics: Questioning Putin Has Opened Conversation About Surveillance
Thursday April 17, 2014 @12:39PM The Dismal State of SATCOM Security
Saturday April 12, 2014 @12:58PM Commenters To Dropbox CEO: Houston, We Have a Problem
Thursday April 10, 2014 @02:50PM Double Take: Condoleezza Rice As Dropbox's Newest Board Member
Wednesday April 09, 2014 @07:18PM In-Flight Wi-Fi Provider Going Above and Beyond To Help Feds Spy
Sunday April 06, 2014 @04:01PM Why No Executive Order To Stop NSA Metadata Collection?
Thursday April 03, 2014 @10:47AM Yahoo Announces Security Improvements
Monday March 31, 2014 @11:00AM NSA Infiltrated RSA Deeper Than Imagined
Tuesday March 25, 2014 @12:25PM Former US President says Snowden disclosures are "good for Americans to know"
Monday March 24, 2014 @11:47PM White House To Propose Ending NSA Phone Records Collection
Saturday March 22, 2014 @06:34PM Spinoffs From Spyland: How Some NSA Technology Is Making Its Way Into Industry
Saturday March 22, 2014 @06:06PM NSA Hacked Huawei, Stole Source Code
Thursday March 20, 2014 @05:13PM After FOIA, Homeland Security Releases Social Media Monitoring Guides
Thursday March 20, 2014 @01:45PM NSA General Counsel Insists US Companies Assisted In Data Collection
Wednesday March 19, 2014 @06:05PM Officials: NSA's PRISM Targets Email Addresses, Not Keywords
Tuesday March 18, 2014 @12:00PM Church Committee Members Say New Group Needed To Watch NSA
Friday March 14, 2014 @12:50PM Weak Apple PRNG Threatens iOS Exploit Mitigations
Thursday March 13, 2014 @06:39PM A Look at the NSA's Most Powerful Internet Attack Tool
Thursday March 13, 2014 @04:35PM FISA Court Reverses Order To Destroy NSA Phone Data
Thursday March 13, 2014 @03:32PM 1GB of Google Drive Storage Now Costs Only $0.02 Per Month
Thursday March 13, 2014 @02:01PM TrustyCon was the 'Rebel Conference' Across the Street From RSA 2014 (Video)
Thursday March 13, 2014 @12:36PM FISA Court Reverses Order To Destroy NSA Phone Data
Wednesday March 12, 2014 @12:23PM Calif. Court Orders Preservation of Disputed NSA Phone Records
Tuesday March 11, 2014 @10:14PM Court Denies NSA Request To Hold Phone Records Beyond 5 Years
Sunday March 09, 2014 @08:37PM Snowden Says No One Listened To 10 Attempts To Raise Concerns At NSA
Sunday March 09, 2014 @10:59AM The NSA Has an Advice Columnist
Saturday March 08, 2014 @04:10PM Eric Schmidt, Jared Cohen Say Google Data Now Protected From Gov't Spying
Wednesday March 05, 2014 @08:57AM White House "Privacy Tour" a Flop On Its First Leg At MIT
Thursday February 27, 2014 @10:31PM Privacy Lawsuits Over NSA Spying Force Retention of Metadata
Thursday February 27, 2014 @02:24PM Was the iOS SSL Flaw Deliberate?
Thursday February 27, 2014 @10:14AM 'Obnoxious' RSA Protests, RSA Remains Mum
Wednesday February 26, 2014 @01:41PM High-profile US national labs team to build 200 petaflop supercomputers
Monday February 24, 2014 @11:59PM NSA and GHCQ Employing Shills To Poison Web Forum Discourse
Monday February 24, 2014 @12:16PM Why Is US Broadband So Slow?
Sunday February 23, 2014 @12:47PM Most Alarming: IETF Draft Proposes "Trusted Proxy" In HTTP/2.0
Saturday February 22, 2014 @01:48PM Apple Fixes Dangerous SSL Authentication Flaw In iOS
Thursday February 20, 2014 @01:30PM EFF Reports GHCQ and NSA Keeping Tabs On Wikileaks Visitors and Reporters
Wednesday February 19, 2014 @01:34PM EFF reports GHCQ and NSA keeping tabs Wikileaks visitors and reporters
Tuesday February 18, 2014 @09:35AM French, German Leaders: Keep European Email Off US Servers
Monday February 17, 2014 @11:50AM Australia and NSA Gain Comprehensive Access To Indonesian Phone System
Sunday February 16, 2014 @01:13PM Merkel wants a European communication network to avoid US spying.
Sunday February 16, 2014 @06:49AM German Chancellor Proposes European Communications Network
Saturday February 15, 2014 @06:43PM Spying by N.S.A. Ally Ensnared U.S. Law Firm
Thursday February 13, 2014 @11:33AM NSA: Others Implicated in Making Snowden Data Leaks Possible
Wednesday February 12, 2014 @01:37PM More Bitcoin Exchanges Forced Out of Sync After Massive DDoS Attack
Tuesday February 11, 2014 @09:15AM Can Commercial Storage Services Handle the NSA's Metadata?
Monday February 10, 2014 @07:18PM 3 Reasons To Hate Mass Surveillance; 3 Ways To Fight It
Saturday February 08, 2014 @10:10PM Snowden Used Software Scraper, Say NSA Officials
Saturday February 08, 2014 @05:24PM Bitcoin Plunges After Mt. Gox Exchange Halts Trades
Thursday February 06, 2014 @10:23AM How Edward Snowden's Actions Have Impacted Defense Contractors
Sunday February 02, 2014 @05:48AM FCC Wants To Trial Shift From Analog Phone Networks To Digital
Wednesday January 29, 2014 @01:43PM Rovio Denies Knowledge of NSA Access, Angry Birds Website Defaced Anyway
Wednesday January 29, 2014 @12:07PM Edward Snowden Nominated for Nobel Peace Prize
Tuesday January 28, 2014 @03:12PM Microsoft Joins Open Compute Project, Will Share Server Designs
Tuesday January 28, 2014 @02:40PM Why Does Facebook Need To Read My Text Messages?
Tuesday January 28, 2014 @10:12AM Congressmen Say Clapper Lied To Congress, Ask Obama To Remove Him
Monday January 27, 2014 @10:32PM NSA and GCHQ Target "Leaky" Phone Apps To Scoop User Data
Monday January 27, 2014 @05:56AM Spoiled Onions: Exposing Malicious Tor Exit Relays
Sunday January 26, 2014 @09:17PM Edward Snowden Says NSA Engages In Industrial Espionage
Saturday January 25, 2014 @04:16PM RNC Calls For Halt To Unconstitutional Surveillance
Friday January 24, 2014 @08:34AM Surveillance Watchdog Concludes Metadata Program Is Illegal, "Should End"
Thursday January 23, 2014 @02:05PM Surveillance watchdog concludes metadata program is illegal, "should end"
Monday January 20, 2014 @01:36PM RSA Boycot Group Sets Up Rival Conference
Sunday January 19, 2014 @01:43PM Translating President Obama's NSA Reform Promises Into Plain English
Thursday January 16, 2014 @03:44PM NSA Collects 200 Million Text Messages Per Day
Wednesday January 15, 2014 @01:19PM FISA Judges Oppose Intelligence Reform Proposals Aimed At Court
Wednesday January 15, 2014 @01:19PM NYT: NSA Put 100,000 Radio Pathway "Backdoors" In PCs
Wednesday January 15, 2014 @12:49AM NSA Can Bridge Air-Gapped Systems
Tuesday January 14, 2014 @04:20AM Google Buys Home Automation Company Nest
Thursday January 09, 2014 @11:12AM Canada Quietly Offering Sanctuary To Data From the US
Thursday January 09, 2014 @09:41AM EU parliament says Prism part of US econ/polit espionage and not anti-terrorism
Thursday January 09, 2014 @09:11AM Security Experts Call For Boycott of RSA Conference In NSA Protest
Monday January 06, 2014 @09:36PM Firewall Company Palo Alto Buys Stealthy Startup Formed By Ex-NSAers
Saturday January 04, 2014 @08:13AM Senator Bernie Sanders Asks NSA If Agency Is Spying On Congress
Friday January 03, 2014 @07:37PM NSA Trying To Build Quantum Computer
Thursday January 02, 2014 @10:17AM Thank Goodness For the NSA — A Fable
Tuesday December 31, 2013 @03:53PM APPLE: We Had No Idea The NSA Has A Way To Spy On Your iPhone Read more: http:/
Tuesday December 31, 2013 @01:15PM The Year's Dumbest Moments in Tech
Tuesday December 31, 2013 @12:42PM No Question: Snowden Was 2013's Most Influential Tech Figure
Tuesday December 31, 2013 @12:08AM Former Head of NSA Calls For Obama To Reject NSA Commission Recommendations
Monday December 30, 2013 @02:00AM Unintended Consequences: How NSA Revelations May Lead To Even More Surveillance
Sunday December 29, 2013 @02:49PM Top Secret NSA catalog reveals US gov't has been secretly back dooring equipment
Sunday December 29, 2013 @10:21AM Have a Privacy-Invasion Wishlist? Peruse NSA's Top Secret Catalog
Saturday December 28, 2013 @01:41PM NSA's Legal Win Introduces a Lot of Online Insecurity
Friday December 27, 2013 @11:24AM NSA Drowns In Useless Data, Impeding Work, Former Employee Claims
Thursday December 26, 2013 @01:39PM WSJ: NSA Drowns in Useless Data, Impeding Work, Former Employee Claims
Thursday December 26, 2013 @09:22AM Year In Communications: NSA Revelations Overshadow Communications Breakthroughs
Tuesday December 24, 2013 @10:09AM Snowden Says His Mission Is Accomplished
Monday December 23, 2013 @10:50PM NSA Mass Data Collection Dates Back To 9/11
Monday December 23, 2013 @07:07PM Researchers Connect 91% of Numbers With Names In Metadata Probe
Sunday December 22, 2013 @11:57PM RSA Flatly Denies That It Weakened Crypto For NSA Money
Sunday December 22, 2013 @12:23PM Privacy Advocate Jacob Appelbaum Reports Break-In Of Berlin Apartment
Saturday December 21, 2013 @08:10PM Verizon and AT&T Join the 'Transparency Report' Club
Friday December 20, 2013 @08:41PM Reuters: RSA Weakened Encryption For $10M From NSA
Friday December 20, 2013 @01:09PM NSA Metadata Program Has Stopped Zero Attacks
Thursday December 19, 2013 @06:14PM Proposed California Law Would Mandate Smartphone Kill Switch
Thursday December 19, 2013 @02:03PM UN Votes To Protect Privacy In Digital Age
Thursday December 19, 2013 @10:01AM US Spying Costs Boeing Military Jet Deal With Brazil
Wednesday December 18, 2013 @11:40AM Academics Should Not Remain Silent On Government Hacking
Tuesday December 17, 2013 @01:37PM Why the NSA Piggybacks On Consumer Tracking
Tuesday December 17, 2013 @10:10AM NSA Says It Foiled Plot To Destroy US Economy Through Malware
Sunday December 15, 2013 @12:43AM NSA Has No Clue As To Scope of Snowden's Data Trove
Saturday December 14, 2013 @04:02PM Investor Lawsuit Blames NSA For $12B Loss In IBM Value
Saturday December 14, 2013 @12:21PM NSA Able To Crack A5/1 Cellphone Crypto
Friday December 13, 2013 @09:48PM NSA Able To Crack A5/1 Cellphone Crypto
Wednesday December 11, 2013 @02:30PM Charles Stross cancels trilogy: the NSA is already doing it
Tuesday December 10, 2013 @12:18AM Snowden document shows Canada set up spy posts for NSA
Monday December 09, 2013 @11:35PM Snowden Document Shows Canada Set Up Spy Posts For NSA
Sunday December 08, 2013 @06:32PM Employee Morale Is Suffering At the NSA
Thursday December 05, 2013 @11:51PM Obama Praises NSA But Promises To Rein It In
Thursday December 05, 2013 @10:19AM NSA Tracking Cellphone Locations Worldwide
Wednesday December 04, 2013 @01:39PM How the NSA Could Be Beating SSL
Wednesday December 04, 2013 @01:37PM Fearing government surveillance, U.S. journalists are self-censoring
Saturday November 30, 2013 @09:29AM Snowden Document Says Dutch Secret Service Hacks Internet Forums
Friday November 29, 2013 @12:43PM ScareMail Tries to Disrupt NSA Email Surveillance
Thursday November 28, 2013 @11:22AM FOIA: NSA Contracts Stored In Paper Files, Unsearchable, Unindexed
Wednesday November 27, 2013 @09:13PM NSA Planned To Discredit Radicals Based On Web-Browsing Habits
Wednesday November 27, 2013 @01:18PM European Commission draft steps to restore faith in EU-US data flows
Wednesday November 27, 2013 @12:47PM NSA planned to discredit radicals based on web-browsing habits
Wednesday November 27, 2013 @12:44PM NSA Targets "Radicalizers" by Leaking Their Porn Preferences

From Sharp minds come... pointed heads. -- Bryan Sparrowhawk

 



Forgot your password?
Working...